Home > English, Movies > Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland

No, I am not going to talk about the scandal in which Walt Disney is involved and the boycotting of this movie. I am going to talk about the soundtrack.


Dear Lord! Tokio Hotel? I hope this is just a horrible joke. What’s next? Avril Lavigne.

(I initially wanted to post the video clip because it featured footage from the movie, but I changed my mind, because I am not going to pollute my  “article” with that … thing.)

Well, that’s just great. What the hell were they thinking? I won’t take into consideration that the lyrics are obvious (and poorly written). After all it’s an “official track”. I want to find the man (because as George Carlin once said: “No woman could or would ever fuck things up like this”) who though this was a good idea, lock him in a room and play this atrocious song over and over and over and over till his ears start bleeding and he begs me for mercy. If this is their idea of appealing to the youth, then I am not impressed. It looks to me like their target were prepubescent emo boys and girls (although you can hardly differentiate between those two). So maybe I am too old for this shit.

However let’s look on the bright side … I cannot find one, so I’ll leave you with the latest trailer.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment